Board of Directors and Staff 2015-2016

Honorary Chairs

Joyce Jenereaux, President & Publisher
Detroit Free Press /

The Honorable Damon J. Keith, Judge
Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit

Cynthia Pasky, Founder, President and CEO
Strategic Staffing Solutions


Thomas McGinnis, Chair

Paul Anger, Founding and Immediate Past Chair
Detroit Free Press (retired)

Stephen Henderson, First Vice Chair
Detroit Free Press

Elizabeth W. Brooks, Vice Chair
Civic Leader

Michael Cheatham, Vice Chair
Comerica Bank

Debora Scola, Secretary

Daniel F. Smith, Treasurer
Ernst & Young LLP


Daniel J. Cherrin, North Coast Strategies

Robert Cohen, RSC Consulting

Gary Dembs, NPPN

Ahmad M. Ezzeddine, Ph.D., Wayne State University

Eve Haley, Chair – Program Outcomes Committee
Bosch Community Fund

Kendra Howard, Chair – Public Policy Committee
Managing Partner, Sector Connections LLC

Janine Janosky, Ph.D., University of Michigan -Dearborn

Doug Kuiper, Ilitch Holdings, Inc.

Thomas Linn, Miller Canfield

Anastasia Minor, Chair – Development Committee
DTE Energy

Keith Mobley, Co-Chair, Marketing Committee
The Auto Club Group

Tim Smith, Chair – Co-Chair, Marketing Committee
Skidmore Studio

Chuck Stokes, WXYZ-TV Channel 7

Joni M. Thrower, Jamjomar, Inc.

Donnell R. White, Detroit Branch NAACP


Paula Brown, CFRE
Executive Director

Kristen Barnes-Holiday
Director of Program Outcomes

Kevin Lignell
Communications and Development Director