Reading Works Impact Partners: Providing quality adult literacy programs and services

Impact Partners are organizations providing quality adult literacy programs and services and measuring their impact on their learners. These agencies have committed to working with Reading Works to scale and accelerate their good work to collective have greater impact on adult literacy in our region. Reading Works endorses these agencies to both learners and volunteers.

ACCESS-Youth and Education
Anisa Sahoubah, Director
2651 Saulino Court, Dearborn, Michigan 48120
313-842-6762
asahoubah@accesscommunity.org
www.accesscommunity.org

Detroit Public Library / Parkman Branch
Annette Lotharp, Reading and Literacy Specialist
1766 Oakman Blvd., Detroit, MI  48213
313-481-1814
alotharp@detroitpubliclibrary.org
www.detroit.lib.mi.us/branch/parkman

Dominican Literacy Center
Sister Janice Brown, Director
5555 Connor, Ste. 1414, Detroit, MI 48213
313-267-1000
dlcliteracy@gmail.com
www.dlcliteracy.org

Focus: HOPE
Heather Miller
1355 Oakman Blvd., Detroit, MI  48238
313-494-5500
heather.miller@focushope.edu
www.focushope.edu

Macomb Literacy Partners
Alisa Diez, Director
16480 Hall Road, Clinton Township, Michigan 48038 (Located on Macomb Community
College campus-Wayne State University county extension building, off of Hall Road)
586-286-2750
read@macombliteracy.org
www.macombliteracy.org

Mercy Education Project
Kathy Tanner, Executive Director
1450 Howard St., Detroit, Michigan 48216
313-963-5881
ktanner@mercyed.net 
www.mercyed.net

St. Vincent and Sarah Fisher Center (SVSF Center)

Diane Renaud, Executive Director/CEO
16800 Trinity Street, Detroit, MI  48219
313-535-9200
diane.renaud@svsfcenter.org
www.svsfcenter.org 

4 Site Locations

  • Main Campus – West Side | 20900 Grand River Ave., Detroit, MI 48219
  • East Side – Neighborhood Service Organization | 9641 Harper, Detroit, MI 48213
  • New Center Area – Wayne Metro Agency | 7310 Woodward Ave., Detroit, MI 48202 – 8th Floor
  • Central Campus – Focus: HOPE | 1200 Oakman Blvd., Detroit, MI 48238

Siena Literacy Center
Donna Nesbitt, Director
16888 Trinity, Detroit, Michigan 48219
313-532-8404
 info@sienaliteracy.org
www.sienaliteracy.org

Southwest Solutions
Caitlyn Pisarski, Manager, Adult Learning Lab
4214 W. Vernor Hwy., Detroit, MI  48209
313-451-8055
caitlyn.pisarski@gmail.com
www.swsol.org